Tuesday

I have been reminded of what broke my walking streak last time: its hard to get ‘extra work’ done in the evenings. By the time we get home, unwind, make and eat dinner, there’s not a lot of time left before bed if I want to get up in the morning for a walk. (Not something I actually like doing as much as I like getting a full night’s sleep.) So, if I have a lot of work to do at home the best time to do it is early in the morning when I should be walking, or late at night when I should be sleeping so I can get out of bed to go walking. A catch 22. Resolved by a new resolve to just let the home work slide. Fortunately I am a very accomplished procrastinator as well. Of course, that could be half of the ‘unwinding’ problem my sainted hard-working grand-sires might say. They didn’t waste time with frivolous pursuits like blogging.

This entry was posted in General Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

