Mid-Week

Monday – Was a regular day of getting work done. i was able to do some reading in the evening, which was pleasant.

Tuesday – We had a few friends over. It started late and stayed small but quality, my friends, quality. We had a very good catch-up with a diverse group who
hadn’t been together for a while. Very enjoyable and a reminder of why we all need to get together more often. (Not that it will happen, but we can hope.)

Wednesday – We went to ‘dinner and a movie’ after work, after a late day at work for me. I am sooo behind this week its embarrassing. And Thursday didn’t help.

Thursday – We both took today off to run errands. It has worked out quite well. we’ve been going pretty much constantly since our walk this morning. Suzanne says I tricked her by suggesting we would be able to sleep in on our day off. In my defence I hadn’t expected to go walking (I’ve been off schedule in recent weeks because of rain and other issues, but the rain has let up now) and I expected her to get up with me even less. I then trimmed some bush in the yard and we checked on appliances and life insurance for our planned new building and got cereal for breakfast tomorrow; later I collect glass tops for our dressers and we moved a grill into our yard. Suzanne’ll probably really want me to grill things now. (Hopefully I can set the grill up so she can do it herself.) She’s also watched several "Earth" videos during her rest day.

This entry was posted in General Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

