Friday

I got up this morning an went for a foreshortened walk so I could head in to work early; then Suzanne reminded me we were car-pooling. D’oh. – I packed lunch. Suzanne did a delightful lentil stew (with short-grain brown rice) and I cut some avocado on to the top to go with it. Microwaved avocado is not as tasty as room temperature. – I’m home now listening to cricket on the radio. No, I’m not actually a cricket fan, but our TV is still turned off and it seemed like something to do while I did other things (update our budget, write this, play Civilization, etc.). Its funny how exciting they make a game that lasts for hours sound.
This entry was posted in General Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

