Boats

I’ve started another game of Pirates! This time planning to play with a Royal Sloop. Possibly the best of the small ships. And the best way to get certain ships is to take them from a pirate. (Because they’ve got their ships upgraded already.) Before I can find Rock Brasiliano to take his ship, the Spanish begin hunting me down with Royal Sloops. Hellooo Ship. Then, after getting my ship and finding a defenceless city to pillage repeatedly until I am Admiral of all the Oceans I’m sailing along the north coast of Cuba and what do I see …  a Ship of the Line. The best big ship and one you never spot. Maybe once in hundreds of hours of game play (unless you’re really working towards them). Whoo-Hoo!

However, we went to launch the real boat on Saturday and both batteries were dead. Despite having been turned off the whole time. So the boat is still on dry land. Aaaargh.

This entry was posted in General Update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

