Movies

Instead of staying late after work today Suzanne decided she’d rather go and see Rise of the Planet of the Apes. I, naturally, gave little resistance. I was happily surprised that it was a good movie. A little slow developing but that probably actually helped because the ‘rampaging apes’ ‘monster movie’ section was just long enough to be good without getting silly and you were really rooting for the apes by that time (without humanity being complete jerks). A movie they put some thought into. (And didn’t go for some obvious angles which also surprised me.)

We saw Coybows & Aliens last night. That was about what the title would make you expect I guess. A lot of action, not a lot of thought. I had expected (hoped) a bit better but still an enjoyable B movie.

We still have Conan left to see. I must admit to not being completely thrilled with the trailer so hopefully it will plesently surprise me. The trailer for Tin Tin is out. I was so excited when I saw it because I hadn’t known they were making such a movie. Though I’m not sure I’ll want to see it in the cinema. Like the Smurfs it just mightn’t feel right. But since its not ‘Muppets Take Manhattan’ I might give it a chance. We’ll see.

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

