Week Ending

Merry Christmas – No, I’m not early, but I don’t have to go to work this Saturday. Do you?

Now Thursday, that was a vacation. I had the day off and Suzanne took the car so I could lie in and not do anything more productive than play video games most of the morning. After lunch there were the usual errands – I dropped her at the hair dressers, got my hair cut, delivered presents and visited family, grocery shopped then picked Suzanne up. (She looked worth the time when she was done.)

Friday started early. At 5:30am I was rushing out the house to give the garbage men their Christmas cookies. (Suzanne had baked them the night before.) After a productive morning at the office I joined Suzanne’s office for lunch. Mmmmm, pot luck. Then we ran some errands and I got to take the evening off. Suzanne went out with some friends and visitors and partied until 4am. Now that’s how you end a week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

