Silhouette

Silhouette

So we were diving today and were on a wall and I kept looking up and trying to take pictures of things backlit by the bright sky above. I love the view but I kept saying to myself ‘I should know better, even above the water you can’t take pictures in to the sun and expect them to come out well, unless you’re close enough for the fill-in flash to work’. The camera would like to disagree, again. I was at about 40 feet, and this turtle was on the surface and off to the side a ways, so its a zoomed silhouette as I’m trying to watch my ascent rate.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

